Playing since 1991,  Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out have endured. In the process, they’ve managed to climb to the top not just once, but twice—winning a slew of IBMA Vocal Group of the Year awards, including two Male Vocalist of the Year honors, in the mid and late 1990s, then persevering through rough times to see Moore recapturing the Male Vocalist trophy from 2010-2012. Along the way, they’ve made a whole new generation of fans.   Besides Russell, the band includes bluegrass masters Wayne Benson (mandolin), Justen Hayens (fiddle), Keith McKinnon (banjo), and Jerry Cole (bass).


Band Website